Bishop Velychkovsky! Bishop and Martyr

I would like to introduce you to a friend of mine. He died 39 years ago and I met him ten years ago.

https://i0.wp.com/www.bvmartyrshrine.com/images/Mantiya2web.gif

He was born June 1, 1903 in Ukraine and died in Canada on June 30, 1973. His story is remarkable and a sign of God’s love and strength and presence to all of us.

I was seeking spiritual support regarding a need for wisdom and courage. Someone told me about Blessed Vasyl and I was desperate and thought I would try asking him to go to bat for me, so to speak. I began by asking him to open the doors of heaven and show me a way through my situation/complicated problem. I had certain people who were not happy with me and wanted me to change and behave as someone other than my true self. After many days of praying to God with Blessed Vasyl’s intercession, those people stopped coming to me and demanding me to do “their” will. I was freed from their pressure. When they came to me with the problem, my response to them was to “Take it to the Bishop!” I explained that Blessed Vasyl was helping me.  I recommend him to you.

His full name is Blessed Vasyl Velychkovwky, C.Ss.R. He has his own website:  www.bymartyrshrine.com. His earthly body is at Canada’s second martyr’s shrine in Winnipeg Manitoba at

Bishop Velychkovsky Martyr’s Shrine
250 Jefferson Avenue
Winnipeg, Manitoba
CANADA   R2V 0M6
tel: (204) 338-7321
e-mail: bvshrine@mts.net

His amazing life story is presented on his website: www.bymartyrshrine.com. Also on the site are links; one to prayers for his intercession. Many healings have occurred through his standing in the gap with the praying believer. I recommend him to you if you have a need for spiritual help.

Message from the Shrine: pilgrims have shared with us many blessings and favors that have been received through his intercession. Some have received physical cures, such as, cancer. The documentation of all blessings is important for the process of the canonization of Blessed Vasyl and for the edification of the faithful. If you have received any blessing, favor or cure through the intercession of Blessed Vasyl, please inform the shrine office at bvshrine@mts.net

Here is a prayer from the website:

O Lord God, You are praised by the whole world
for the marvelous works in your saints.
I thank you for the grace you gave to
Blessed Martyr Vasyl Velychkovsky
to be a faithful witness to You unto the point of death.
Through his intercession
I ask for the following favor   _____   for your  Name is glorified forever.
Amen.

Copyrighted © 2012 Gloria Winn, all rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

